Returning (For Sure This Time!)

4 posters

Go down

Returning (For Sure This Time!) Empty Returning (For Sure This Time!)

Post by runethief000 7/2/2014, 2:23 am

No idea what to write here, so I guess I'll just put whatever comes to mind. I'm Runethief000, and I've been playing since Feb 21, 2011. I started out on this server with my brother while we were hopping around trying out quite a few different places. We met some really cool people here and decided to stick around. I played up until around Sep 2011 or early 2012, when I had to stop for a while. School hit like a ton of bricks and I didn't have much time to do any gaming, which I guess made it seem like I just disappeared.
I tried getting back into the swing of things in the summer of 2012, but there was a lot going on and I kind of lost track about 5 days after posting "Hey, I'm back!" on the forums. Recently I've graduated, and things seem to be running smoothly so far with work and college. I had my friend, lonesaint, call me up a few days ago and tell me he was playing on Oasis again, which, sad to say, I had kind of forgotten about until then.
So here I am, once again, lurking and building, the [trusted] player who appeared out of nowhere with no warning. Coming back, I realized just how many people I once knew have left the server or have just become inactive. I miss their company, but I hope that I can form new friendships with the new life that now populates this server.
I guess I should give a bit more info on me, more than just this short story.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Name: Runethief000
Hobbies: Gaming, Woodworking, Attempting to Code
Personality: I'm usually pretty quiet, so please don't take it the wrong way if I don't speak up very much while I'm in game or on the Teamspeak server. I promise I'm quite friendly, but I don't usually talk unless somebody directs a question at me, or just puts a question out in general.