John Crichton's re-introduction or The Grumpy Old Man is back.

5 posters

Go down

John Crichton's re-introduction or The Grumpy Old Man is back. Empty John Crichton's re-introduction or The Grumpy Old Man is back.

Post by John_Crichton 5/21/2017, 3:55 pm

For those who don't know me

I joined 3 Dec2014 and I'm gonna be 53 this June. 
Why does such an old coot like Minecraft? Same reason most of you do. And I love to build. Besides that crunch crunch noise that the blocks make when they break is soothing. Better than meds. What meds? Don't ask, I'm not telling ya.John Crichton's re-introduction or The Grumpy Old Man is back. L-derp10

I was gone for so long because my dad had a stroke. He's fine now but...he's 81 and wants to "go home" to my mom. My son was in a car accident, and screwed up his hip. He's 25, a nursing assistant and may have to have surgery. He's got his own place but might have to move in while recovering.

Yes I'm a veteran...both IRL and in Oasis. Background is medical work. And I work..a lot.

I've game deved in NeverWinter Nights, Active Worlds, and Second Life. Texture/Pshop freak. 
Play WoW. Published sci-fi horror writer. No don't ask I'm not telling you. 

I build fantastically huge things that have yet to be finished in game. Usually stuff that would be easier if I was flying but I don't so it's not.

My real name's Jason, but John Crichton and my avatar and my profile pic are all from the show Farscape. Made the avatar skin myself. No I don't feel like making more skins so don't ask cause I'm not.

I'm generally helpful and will tp folks. BUT you have to vote for the server. That's my fee.
Just getting started....AGAIN....and don't have the resources at the moment to give away stuff. Give me time to get my base up and running.

Low tolerance for people being ugly. I'm not a mod, but I screen cap chat.

Generally folks on Oasis are kewl froods. I'm just a grumpy old guy who's glad to be back.
John_Crichton
John_Crichton
Forum Veteran